Work Is Not Fun

To my readers,

I apologize for the lack of new things on the website over the past week. I just started a new job which has me working many hours. I get home from work around 9 each night and just have no energy to write much, but i will be doing my best to get some stuff done and up very soon.

Food for thought…

Game 3 tonight of the NBA Finals. Magic try to avoid going down 0-3 in the series. (How ridic was Kobe in Game 1?)


*Note: No team has ever come back from an 0-3 deficit to win the Finals. (0-59)

Yanks and Red Sawx (come on, you know you wanna say it with a Boston accent) square off in Boston for a 3 game series. Yanks lead the Sox by 1 full game in the AL East.

*Note: Yanks have won 8 of their last 9 series. (2 of 3 vs. Tampa, Texas (x2), Toronto, and Baltimore) (3 of 4 vs. Cleveland) (3 of 3 and 4 of 4 vs. Baltimore and Minnesota, respectively) This  brings the Yanks to 21-8 in their last 29 games.

With the Yanks recent success comes an 0-5 record vs. the Red Sox this season. It will be interesting to see what happens.


Would Brett Favre make a damn decision about what he wants to do with his life. Seriously, he has done everything humanly possible in the game of football, but he is still attempting to make another comeback.

Brett, your wife= hot. Your game after your surgery= not hot.

I hope he comes back and falls flat on his face so all of this stuff will go away. I just hate it when I sit down at the top of the hour to watch SportsCenter to watch last nights highlights of the NBA Finals game or some baseball and I have to deal with whether or not Brett Favre feels like playing football this season. Give it a rest, Brett.

Anyone watch golf this weekend? I didn’t because I believe it is the most boring sport to watch, maybe other than Nascar. One thought about golf though, Tiger Woods is godly.

Roger Federer won his 14th tennis grand slam, his latest one coming this weekend at the French Open. It is the first time Federer has won the Open due to Rafael Nadal’s dominance on the clay surface. Federer’s French Open win ties Pete Sampras’ record of 14 grand slam titles, a very astonishing feat.

Well alright, I guess there isn’t much material for anyone to comment on, but if you feel like leaving any suggestions or claiming  if you missed me writing over the past week ( I highly doubt that), then go right ahead, anything is appreciated.

One Response to Work Is Not Fun

  1. Katie says:

    I like to read all of your articles! So keep writing because I get to learn new stuff about sports that I wouldnt have known before!

Leave a Reply

